New Book Review for Goodreads, Amazon….

CoverPhotoSmall

http://readingotherpeople.com/2015/10/22/a-review-of-nicole-comers-acting-its-not-for-sissies/

Happy Friday everyone!

I hope everyone had a fantastic week. I am happy to share a new book review with you.

As always if you’re interested in reading my book and would like to see the reviews first, you can take a look on Amazon, GoodReads and my facebook page (below).

Reviews are a special insight into the mind of the reader and I’m always amazed how much I learn from their perspective. Things I didn’t see myself.

If any current working actors or aspiring actors ever have a question, please feel free to post it to my blog.  I will respond.

As a friendly reminder, I am an actor  however I am also an Acting Coach and Career Coach for actors & performers.

The book subjects and subject matter are inspired by my own personal experiences and those of my coaching clients. And believe it or not, no matter how long I have worked with some of them, questions always arise. And sometimes it’s the same question recycled. 🙂   And that’s okay too.

Anyone in this business must wear many hats. It’s truly a necessity. And luckily for me I am never bored or have an abundance of free time. I’m always busy. There are always things to do for myself or for my career. And I talk about that in the book in terms of Keeping Yourselves Busy.

This week was a mix of everything. The yin and yang of life that I discuss in a previous blog which included 2 VO self-tape auditions submitted. Yay!

Last week I had a self-tape audition  and one the week before that.

I’m in Houston focusing on my next book on a writing hiatus, however, I am first and foremost an actor. I never stop. At the same time, I am in daily communication with my coaching clients.

And I wouldn’t have it any other way. I am thankful that I was able to take this time to focus on my writing and when I return to LA ASAP, my plan is to never put my own personal goals to the side while I help others.

I will do my best to take care of others while not forgetting myself and my own personal and professional goals.

I am so looking forward to my return. And at the same time, this time has been invaluable and I am very fortunate and grateful.

Please take a look at my book reviews & take a look at my book.  I think you will enjoy the journey.

Break A Leg!

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00WFK8SS4

https://www.facebook.com/Acting-Its-Not-For-Sissies-by-Nicole-Comer-1631978833704927/

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25726647-acting-it-s-not-for-sissies

Leave a Reply

